Concept Hair Magazine
The only magazine for UK hairdressing and barbering students and apprentices
The Fellowship Luncheon and Awards

Round-up: The Fellowship Luncheon and Awards

no comments

The Fellowship Luncheon and Awards took place on Monday, celebrating a fabulous year in the hair industry.

The Fellowship for British Hairdressing rounded off an exciting year with their annual Christmas luncheon and awards, hosted at the glittering Dorchester Hotel on London’s Park Lane.

The Fellowship Luncheon and AwardsA highlight of the hairdressing calendar each year, the Luncheon and Awards serves to pay tribute to those Fellowship members who have gone above and beyond during the last 12 months – as well as providing an opportunity for the industry to get together and celebrate ahead of the busy Christmas season.

This year’s event was hosted by Fellowship Chancellor – President Elect for 2019 – Ken Picton. His Welsh wit and warmth kept the audience entertained throughout the day, as the industry celebrated another exceptional year. Ken was joined on stage for presenting duties by reigning President, Karine Jackson, and Chairman, Simon Shaw.

“We’ll never forget our heritage,” said Simon, reflecting on the last twelve months. “But we need to evolve to stay relevant. Long live creative excellence!”

As well as providing an opportunity to network, celebrate and reflect, the Luncheon also serves to recognise those hairdressers who have gone above and beyond over the last twelve months – and celebrate the new names who will be shaping the industry in the future, as part of the F.A.M.E. Team.

The event also paid tribute to the late, great Toni Mascolo with a moving memorial from his daughter, and TONI&GUY Global Creative Director, Sacha. Wahl founder and Chairman, Brian Hollands was also remembered for the support he and his company provided to the Fellowship over the years.

The Fellowship Luncheon and Awards
Lifetime Achievement Award Winner – Russell Eaton

The winners

Fellow with Honours

  • Jo Martin
  • Chris Williams
  • Simon Tuckwell
  • Peter Belcher
  • Rick Roberts
  • Nick Irwin

Fellow with Distinction

  • Debbie Gee

Salutation Award

  • Estetica Magazine
  • Salon NV and Barber NV
  • Good Salon Guide
  • The Salon
  • Respect Hair
  • Salon Business
  • Concept Hair
  • Professional Hairdresser
  • Hairdressers Journal

Roll of Recognition

  • Stacey Irwin
  • Rachael Gibson
  • Alphonso Grose
  • Mary Banasik

Sassoon Scholarship

  • Tanahya Nash

Christofer Mann Step Up & Shine

  • Nicola Hamm

Colour Project Achiever of the Year

  • Natalie Newton

Project X Student of the Year

  • Marlene Lamont

Individual Salon of the Year

  • Melissa Timperley
The Fellowship Luncheon and Awards
Lora Griffin – F.A.M.E. Team 2019

Salon Group of the Year

  • Medusa

Unsung Hero

  • Jon Chapman

Charity Award

  • Marc Antoni salons

Member of the Year

  • Victor Pajak

Image of the Year

  • Robert Masciave

Patron’s Award

  • Angelo Seminara

Lifetime Achievement

  • Russell Eaton

Fellowship Hairdresser of the Year

  • Tina Farey

F.A.M.E. Team 2019

  • Alastair Jubbs, VAE Hair
  • Ashley Cockrell, Percy & Reed
  • Lora Griffin, Simon Webster
  • Tania Faenza, TONI&GUY

Other News